Reflections

Image

Looking Back to 2013 and Forward to 2014!

Reflecting on the past 14 months feels like a dream. A wondrous dream filled with amazing adventures and scenery, inspiring travelers and locals, newfound lifelong friends, and many moments of nirvana! How could it all be true/real/possible? But it must be, I have a blog dedicated to my journey! I feel like I’ve lived an entire lifetime. I have no regrets about quitting my job, boxing up my life, and going off exploring the world.

Before I begin travelling again in a week or so, I want to write about the emotions of it all. There have been so many! The worries, fears, loneliness, fatigue, challenges, but also the happiness, awe, triumphs, lessons, the marvelous sense of freedom. Not infrequently, I wonder if I have the traveler’s curse.

I’ll write too about this upcoming year: the remaining financial resources, how the travel style will be different from last year’s, the inspirations, and whatever else comes to mind.

When am I going home? I think by the end of this year. We’ll see what life brings!

If there’s any particular topics or questions, let me know. :)

Speak your mind